Original Music


Lucy's debut full album titled "Seventh Cycle Soul" is available NOW.  The album is available on all your favorite streaming sites, and limited edition LP and CD physical copies are available at bandcamp.


Lucy’s passion for art, animals and living a cruelty-free existence find an outlet in her artistic creations. Her introspective lyrics and compelling performances allow her to connect easily with her fans. Lucy's songs and artwork bare her own personal experiences in life and her positive outlook on life and observations of everyday simple joy are consistent themes. She also touches on more sensitive topics of love, loss and the human condition. Lucy has always been immersed in music creation, performers and instruments, spending most of her childhood in her father’s recording studio. She was featured at school talent shows from 3rd grade onward, playing a guitar that dwarfed her small frame and singing in a confident, strong voice, well beyond her years.


In 2018, she recorded demos of a few of her original songs, which caught the attention of Michigan artists in the Andrew Fisher Quartet, who invited her to open for the band. Her original song, Safe Haven, was featured at a holiday fundraiser where she also was a showcased performer alongside several seasoned musicians.

Demos for Safe Haven, Sunshine Girl and Waiting have accumulated over 300,000 credited plays on various streaming platforms and over 5,000 youtube views in just a few months.

Follow Lucy on Instagram for fun updates, live video clips, new music, covers and all things LUCY


Lucy was selected as one the 3 finalists at the Fretboard Festival in Kalamazoo in 2019 and again for the 2020 event. Successful performances at area art hops led to more opportunities and she is now performing regularly in local venues while maintaining her studies and recording her debut album “Seventh Cycle Soul” 

See where Lucy is playing next


Lucy has been involved with Animal Rescue and has several pets that were adopted from shelters.   She lives a cruelty free existence to the extent possible and is very environmentally conscious.   

All music and lyrics by Lucy Lowis (c) SR   Old Sound Tree Publishing, ASCAP   all rights reserved



  • soundcloud
  • facebook
  • generic-social-link
  • generic-social-link
  • generic-social-link
  • youtube
  • instagram
Glenn, Dustin, Lucy and Bruce, post gig.


Music Tells A Story